Erin Go Braugh! Knitted Shamrocks

Vickie Howell has a cute, fast knitted shamrock pattern on her craft blog this week, great for St. Paddy's festivities! 

It uses scrap sock yarn, and she shows you how to use iron-on crystals to glam it up.  I'm thinking of using beads or tiny buttons, since I always have them on hand in my heap of craft supplies.  And I'm never at a loss for sock yarn scraps, so I can imagine these in KSD colorways, Grass, Goldbug, Liam.  Snazzy!  I wonder if I can whip up a couple to wear to the St. Pat's party at Ms. Molly's this weekend?

Leave a Reply

