etsy

I opened an etsy shop for my crocheted jewelry and other side projects yesterday, and filled it with a few pairs of the thread crocheted earrings I’ve been working on this week.  I love working with this tiny thread more than I ever would have thought; I think it’s because this fine work is a nice break from the larger-scale knitting projects I’ve been working on for freelance jobs.  There’s a lot of satisfaction in sitting down and actually completing a project in a short time, even if it is because the project is only about an inch across!

These two pairs were made with size 20 cordonet cotton thread (I LOVE this stuff, but the color range is limited) [edit-once I found that link, I realized it’s only limited in my town.  Now I know where to get more!] and a 1mm hook.

Available in the piebird design shop.

Leave a Reply

